October 2006

27 03 2007

A graduate student whom I share my workspace with asked me the same question another friend asked in Dec 2006.

Why aren’t you attached?

This is a difficult question to answer.

And interestingly, I read a journal entry which I wrote in Oct 2006. I was just sort of penning my thoughts about what my life partner should (hopefully) be like.

1. Someone who has a heart for God and puts Him first.

2. He’s gotta have a vision for his life… gotta be a driven person.

3. He’s gotta have a heart for people! For some reason which is unapparent to me now, I wrote that it’d nice if he is the S-I type of person. (I’m referring to the DISC profiling test). Though I still think S-I people make great companions!

4. He’s gotta carry himself well.. speaks good English and is physically fit.

5. We gotta be able to communicate.

Oh well, I am amused at myself. đŸ˜‰

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 03 2007
hl

wah.. people around you seem more urgent than u abt getting a boyfriend.. haha..

see u on fri! finally we r meeting up!

30 03 2007
Ling

ya ya ya! i can’t understand why.

yeps! Lots to catch up on, see u fri!

Leave a Reply

