:)

1 04 2007

God is such a faithful God… I have a tendency to think (ok, worry) too much. I think about the future and wonder where the financial resources that I need will come from. And then I remember that I have a Shepherd who loves and cares for me. I can afford to trust His leading. And in the worst moments, I don’t have to wallow in depressing thoughts, but I can still celebrate His love and faithfulness to me. God has never failed me. He has given me opportunities that I never thought would come my way, favour I never thought I would get or deserve, hope I never thought I could muster up through my human capacity and friends whom I may not always see, but would somehow speak into my life at very timely junctures.

Darren talked about the soul and asked what moves our soul. Seeing people live with no hope and vision moves me, seeing people surpass the background they come from and live victorious lives moves me.

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all of your heart. I will be found by you, says the Lord… Jeremiah 29:11-14.

 

He who believes in Me, as the Scripture has said, out of his heart will flow rivers of living water… Jesus.

Actions

Information

One response

4 04 2007
tobeme

Ling,
It is important to trust in that all that you need will come to you. Remember to focus on your desire not your fear.

Leave a Reply

