Attractiveness

15 06 2007

Was just musing over what makes a person attractive?  My immediate answer is expertise. I believe the world is looking for expertise. Experts solve problems. Experts, by virtue of their expertise, are confident. They are like a solid rock. They are not easily shaken.

Then when the engineer came to repair my PC yesterday, I had another answer. He sure looked and sounded like an expert. He was professional and focused on solving the problem. But another thing he had – he had great attitude. Humble, not aloof, unassuming and not out-to-impress. Knowing my dad probably doesn’t understand technical jargon, he used very simple terms to explain the problem to my dad.

Yea, that’s it. Expertise and great attitude. Attractive people know so much and yet know so little at the same time. They’re just not out-to-impress.

In fact, they don’t need to.

Actions

Information

One response

19 06 2007
tobeme

I think that what each of us finds attractive in a person is what we find attractive in ourselves. I agree, modest confidence can be a very attractive element.
Good thoughts!

Leave a Reply

