Fight

16 07 2007

Everyday is a constant fight. It’s like a game. To get to the next level, you just have to keep fighting. Because if you stop and decide not to make any moves, your enemy will take over. There’s no such thing as you stay where you are and the enemy stays where he is. This was what Dr Bernard said some time ago too – “Life is a constant fight for territory. When you do not fight, what you don’t want will take over.” I mean, it’s not like I didnt know this. But this becomes so much more protracted in bible school. It’s like every morning when I wake up, or when I begin to praise and worship God, there’s a constant tussle going on in my mind. And I feel like God’s saying, this’s where I learn to fight.

I was somehow reminded of Robin and how he impacted my life in the 6 months I was under him. The experience will stay with me for life. Every Attributes meeting with him was an experience in itself. He was the one that taught me about how we need to constantly engage people, situations, issues etc. That was all very good. I miss Attributes (the people and all) but I must remember the present and the future. Don’t look back!!

It’s not ‘never’, it’s ‘not yet’! 

Actions

Information

3 responses

30 07 2007
wen

oh ling! “Life is a constant fight for territory. When you do not fight, what you don’t want will take over.” is so true! totally agree with it.

thanks for sharing! i want the rest of my life to be mind-blowing as well.

30 07 2007
Ling

Yes yes!!
One life!! Only one go at it. :)))

31 07 2007
flummoxed1

Hey there, I like the game theory, it makes a lot of sense. =)

Leave a Reply

