Bad Day by Daniel Powter

22 09 2007

 

Where is the moment we needed the most
You kick up the leaves and the magic is lost

They tell me your blue skies fade to grey
They tell me your passion’s gone away
And I don’t need no carryin’ on

 

You stand in the line just to hit a new low
You’re faking a smile with the coffee to go
You tell me your life’s been way off line
You’re falling to pieces everytime
And I don’t need no carryin’ on

 

I’ve decided to just forge ahead. I still want to be a happy social work student. Life is LARGER than this. When desires and reality don’t match, it just means they’re on hold for the moment. It doesn’t mean I’ve to give up on them. There’re many other things waiting for me.

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

