Recently

26 10 2007

Been worrying about my employability lately. Hate it hate it!!!! It’s like ‘is God so lousy that He doesn’t have the means to give me a future and a hope???’ It’s so irrational to be worrying about it.

It’s like… what exactly are my areas of interests? What are my abilities? What sort of work should I do in future? Will I get a good pay? (ok, i know ‘good’ is relative) Will I get to work at the agency of my choice?? Will they want me? It’s time to take stock of my skills, abilities and interests..   So self-centred!! Life is not all about the evil trinity (i, me, myself)!!!! Sometimes, it’s scary to be amongst the year 4 cohort because I feel like I’m surrounded by giants. Ai Ling, you are getting more and more irrational!!!

Chatting with Dr Ngiam helped alot. Talking to wise people always make you more assured and a foot taller afterward. Like, life is much much larger than you think. The first one is a quote he shared, read the other two elsewhere.

“Don’t worry if your job is small and your rewards few. Remember that the mighty oak was once a nut like you.”

“Today’s mighty oak is just yesterday’s nut that held its ground.”

“If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants.” – Isaac Newton

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

