Exactly 9 years today

25 01 2008

It’s been 9 years. Time really flies. I still vividly remember her smile, her touch and her angry glare when I irritate her. I still muse over how alike I am to her e.g. I am fussy and have perfectionist tendencies like her, I am pretty focused when it comes to work and yea I am straightforward like her. I still miss her very much, but I’m glad to have moved on. I’m gonna be graduating from Uni very soon! She would have been so proud of me! I mean, I could have been a delinquent in another life.

Doing those readings in social work on grieving.. like another friend we both wonder if we grieved properly. To be honest, I don’t know.. the pain is certainly still there.. it just feels further away and I’m grateful for the other supportive people in my life. Well, I still have 3 celebrated men in my life! My dad and 2 bros. Haha, if she were around she might tell me to make it 4, find a boyfriend. Haha.

Happy weekend everyone!

Actions

Information

One response

19 02 2008
j*a*n*e!

i love reading this post.

Leave a Reply

