(: (: (:

5 06 2008

I’ve been enjoying time AWAY from work…

It feels great not to have to walk so fast, think so hard (there was a period the 1st thought I had whenever I woke up was ‘ISM’).. it feels great to be away from crowds too. Am avoiding town as much as I can.. hehe.

It feels great to be able to spend more time with my family.. I visited my mum’s side of the family.. I’ve not seen her elder sister since 8 years ago! Oh boy, I teared when I saw her.. she bears some semblance to my mum.. šŸ˜‰ it was such a bittersweet moment. I’ll definitely visit her again.. she asked me softly “you’re still a Christian?” I nodded. She smiled and said “It’s ok, we don’t blame you.. just be good and love your family”. That was one of the reasons I teared.. no one in the family has ever shown such acceptance.. and that, coming from my mum’s elder sister means alot alot to me. Oh and my little nephew who’s about 3 years old shook hands with me!!!! Love kids.

I thank God for this period of rest (considering how much I love to work). It’s been great being able to have much more quality prayer time.. to really just spend more time with HIM. I pray that He’ll show me new things, refresh me.. and help me come to a point where my mind is just.. ready.. to start work again.

It feels great to be able to slow down.. look up at the sky.. and just take in the moment and be aware (I’m not even talking about being in awe.. the daily grind of city life has diminished our appreciation of nature) of God’s creation. I simply love it.. šŸ™‚ It’s great to be able to find God in these simple things.. that we at times take for granted.

I suppose at the end of the day.. what really matters in life for me.. is my relationship with God, my family and friends, work.. and really, whether I have, in my lifetime, shown people the love of God.

Looking forward to the 10km Passion Run and trekking at Stong!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

