The ‘theys’. they can go away.

8 09 2008

“You know, you said ‘they’, I don’t deal with the ‘theys’ and people.. People can say whatever they wanna say. People say stuff all the time, put you in categories all the time, it doesn’t have anything to do with what I do.”

– Denzel Washington.

I think that’s so true. I don’t like the feeling that I’m under surveillance. One moment I laugh too much, one moment I appear unfriendly. One moment this and another moment that. Oh maybe I gotta be careful what they think. But they can’t bother my life. They do not dictate how I live my life. I can’t be bothered with the unnecessary theys. I don’t live for the theys.

Ultimately, I stand before Him. Not the theys.

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 09 2008
Julz

Whatever ‘THEY’ say…haha I still love you for who you are.
And I know you do as well, so lets just screw the rest. 😀

10 09 2008
sthenos

Yup! let’s live for the audience of One =) jia you!

Leave a Reply

