Long weekend!

26 10 2008

Really really appreciate this long weekend! Need the rest, really.

Was praying a bit just now.. and I realised that what I need is not just more rest, or more meaningful activities. But more of His presence.

It’s really His presence that puts circumstances in perspective.. that gives life meaning.. that makes frustrating times at work seem bearable.. that reminds me I am as human as the other humans that irritate me.. and so, I’m expected to be nice and friendly, even when I least feel like it.

What I’m most thankful for is this long period of rest I’m given.. if not for His mercy, I would have strayed too far. I’m believing I’ll come out stronger and better, with an even clearer vision.ย  I want to enjoy His presence, His word.. and just spend time with Him. I believe also that there’s some creative and enterprising flair inside of me.. so I’m believing for new ideas and directions as well. ๐Ÿ™‚ Very exciting time to be alive.

Guess what, been thinking about the path ahead at work! Just got new ideas and inspiration. ๐Ÿ™‚ Rest does make a difference to one’s creativity!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

