a break.a getaway.

26 04 2009

i’m looking forward to my break.

a friend and i were chatting the other day. we both agree that we do not enjoy emotionally demanding relationships. anyone too clingy or asking to meet up all the time simply makes us want to go farther away.

for me, i enjoy time alone. i guard it rather fiercely i would say. it’s my way of rest. and if i do meet up with friends, i prefer small and cosy gatherings.

“You’ve always given me breathing room,
a place to get away from it all,
A lifetime pass to your safe-house,
an open invitation as your guest.
You’ve always taken me seriously, God,
made me welcome among those who know and love you. ” – King David.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

